13. Ramadan Datang Lagi

Assalamualaikum readers πŸ™‚

Woah, it’s been a long time since my last post. Was it about YouTube? Oh yeah. He’s still my boyfriend now.

I’m writing down on Ramadan 1 night.

Yes, it’s the first night of Ramadan where all Muslims must fast from Subuh till Maghrib for a month. It’s yet to train us to be patient in handling the hunger and thirst.

but it’s not just about hunger and thirst. it’s also how we manage to control our emotions and behavior because only on Ramadan that we are being ourselves. This is to mean that there is no shaiitan to persuade us to do bad deeds.

Talking about ‘Ramadan Datang Lagi’, as a female, I don’t have the rights to avoid from going through my menstruation process

And yes, I’ll not be fasting on the first day of Ramadan. Hope it’ll not extend until the tenth day of Ramadan

Read more to know what I plan for this Ramadan and what you should know about Ramadan πŸ™‚

Hugs & Kisses;

For the first week which also means my menstruation week, I cannot fast. Thus, I can eat anytime I want. But I’ll avoid it. I will only drink plain water.
Hope I can start fasting on the 8th day of Ramadan, insyaAllah.
Bukan apa, it’s about to replace the days I did not fast. Herm I’m planning to replace them during winter. hehe short time of day :p

About Terawih Salah, it’s when we are recommended to perform after Isha’ prayers. It’s Sunat.
I’m planning to perform 20 rakaah instead of only 8 this year, insyaAllah πŸ™‚

I may not be fasting on the day of my departure to the states. It’ll be on August 20th, 2011. Tsk Tsk

In Ramadan, the last ten nights, we are recommended to perform qiyamullail especially the odd nights. On one of the nights, lailatul qadar will come. It gives you thousand and one barakah and blessings. It’s all from Allah SWT

Not much to babble.

Ahlan Wasahlan, Ya Ramadan Kareem..

May this year’s Ramadan is a lot better than the past years’.

Till then, Selamat berpuasa to all Muslims.

P/S: Selingan – You may read this site on ‘Panduan Puasa Ramadan Menurut Hadis and AlQuran’Β http://media-islam.or.id/2009/08/17/panduan-puasa-bulan-ramadhan-menurut-ayat-qur%E2%80%99an-dan-hadits

Leave a Reply

